Saturday’s Band Names 12/20/14

 band names

SATURDAY’S BAND NAMES:

  1. The Exasperationists
  2. Meat n’ Greet
  3. The Sexaphones
  4. Dude That Was Sooo Carl Malden!
  5. Mega-Choose-Itz
  6. Our Secret Ingredient Is Hate
  7. Sexy Obelisk
  8. Might-I-Con-Drea?
  9. We Built This City On Glock-en-spiel
  10. Pompadourk
Published by

David Forbes Brown

I live on the largest of the 4500 islands off the coast of Maine. I write comedy for Maine's only late night talk show (The Nite Show with Danny Cashman), Maine-based novels, music (rock to orchestral) in my humble studio by the sea, a weekly sports column for MyBriefs, and a Red Sox Report for every Sox game of the season.

4 thoughts on “Saturday’s Band Names 12/20/14”

  1. Hi my fellow TV writer Austin! I’m new to blogging on this site, and it’s proving difficult for a dumb guy like me… Eventually I’ll get it right [place comedy whistle sound here]. To answer your query, I started writing band names back in the mid 90’s, and since have amassed over 6000. I’m compiling the best for a novelty book titled “2000 Band Names,” to be printed soon.

  2. You should start an About page that explains that. I think your readers would enjoy it!

    Definitely like this new photo, and think it is perfect for the band names posts…

  3. Yes! It’s similar to what I want the cover of the book to be. I did an about page (for the second time), I guess that’s not showing up anywhere (for the second time)… I am challenged apparently… Also, my “gravatar” pic of me—like yours is the Doc—hasn’t taken in 4 attempts…

Leave a Reply

