Behind The Curtain: The Nite Show At 200

The night well captured! My novel is available on Amazon here: http://www.amazon.com/Black-Island-Volume-David-Forbes/dp/0692310975

The Return of the Modern Philosopher

200 cameraIt was another thrilling night at The Gracie Theatre, Modern Philosophers, as The Nite Show With Danny Cashman returned for a new season.

Maine’s favorite late night talk show also hit the 200 episode mark.  To commemorate this special milestone, I thought I’d pull back the curtain and give you a behind the scenes peek at the making of the show.

I took so many photos tonight, Modern Philosophers, that I’ll probably write several posts over the next couple of days to make use of them.

For now, though, let’s check out some of the thing that the television audience usually never gets to see…

200 GracieThe Gracie Theatre is on the campus of Husson University in Bangor.  The Nite Show’s crew is made up of students from NESCOM, the New England School of Communications, which is on the Husson campus.

Let me say, once again, that the NESCOM students are…

View original post 651 more words

Published by

David Forbes Brown

I live on the largest of the 4500 islands off the coast of Maine. I write comedy for Maine's only late night talk show (The Nite Show with Danny Cashman), Maine-based novels, music (rock to orchestral) in my humble studio by the sea, a weekly sports column for MyBriefs, and a Red Sox Report for every Sox game of the season.