Writer’s Day: Dave Wrote A Book!

Thank you, Austin.

The Return of the Modern Philosopher

Dave 1I woke up in a panic this morning, Modern Philosophers!

I snatched the alarm clock off my nightstand, saw the time, and freaked out because I had overslept and was going to be late for work.

That was when I realized that today is Writer’s Day, the Holiday I’ve created to bask in the glow of the previous evening’s taping of The Nite Show, while also getting some writing done.

That was a close one!

One of the things I love about being a writer on The Nite Show is getting to meet so many interesting and cool people.

David Forbes Brown is one such person.  Dave, as he allows us to call him when he doesn’t want to sound like a serial killer, is a fellow blogger and Nite Show writer.

Despite the Red Sox hat, Dave is okay...Despite the Red Sox hat, Dave is okay…

That’s Dave.  No, he’s not making a fist because he…

View original post 404 more words

Published by

David Forbes Brown

I live on the largest of the 4500 islands off the coast of Maine. I write comedy for Maine's only late night talk show (The Nite Show with Danny Cashman), Maine-based novels, music (rock to orchestral) in my humble studio by the sea, a weekly sports column for MyBriefs, and a Red Sox Report for every Sox game of the season.